Dr Pepper BBQ Sauce Recipe

Here is a Doctor Pepper recipe I’ve found over at TheHotPepper.com forum and website,  which is VERY TASTY Recipe indeed. Ok Before I start writing it all down I got to give proper props to it’s creator Eric “PwnedPepper” over on TheHotPepper.com site, Anyways enough babbling from me let’s go ahead if you see him give him a shout out if you like his recipe! Let’s start Padawon!

Here’s a little thumbnail Thumbnail

Here is a nice  “spicy” sweet sauce, My modified version of this sauce.

2 cups Dr Pepper soda
2 big diced onions
1/2 cup Worcestershire sauce
2 cloves minced garlic
4 teaspoons ground red pepper
1-1/2 cups dark brown sugar
1/2 cup apple cider vinegar
2 teaspoons salt
6oz can of tomato paste for me I made my own tomato paste from a can of crushed tomato and the magic bullet blender.

mix it up and bring to a boil for about 5 minutes, then lower the heat and let it simmer for 3  hours uncovered. Make sure you taste it occasionally so you can get the RIGHT TASTE you want!.  The recipe is pretty dang tasty on Ribs and alone by itself. I would recommend trying it on a pizza crust before you add the toppings.

Here’s what the finished product looks like!

Finished producted before it went into the oven!

Leave a comment