My first set of pro knifes!

I’ve finally purchased my very first set of pro knifes for the kitchen, And I spent  around $70 USD which includes the wood block however, the set is extremely nice, and the set has a very good balance to each knife.

I didn’t know that I was going to have the reaction I had when I  purchased my first pro set of knifes.  It felt like Christmas morning when you got exactly what you wanted.

2 Responses to My first set of pro knifes!

  1. Terry (Fisher's Mom) says:

    What kind did you end up getting, Derek? (This isn’t a loaded question – I just bought my first set of good knives during the last year and I spent about that much, too. My budget wouldn’t allow for Shun or some of the other super high-end knives)

  2. dereksite says:

    I have purchased Fabware knifes, They’re a lot better then my folks knife they use at their house.

    But I’m going to buy Shun knifes threw Alton’s Browns site before August “that”s when my bakery class starts.

Leave a comment